What is a Sales Professional’s Most Important Tool?

A good calculator to calculate quotes, fees, discounts, and commissions right?

Ever closed a deal with a good calculator? Ever wowed a customer with your quic response and memory of your last conversation with a calculator? Ever book more deals with a new calculator?

No, No, No. I have others do my calculator work because I have a lead management system. My goal is to have as many substantive conversations as possible per day–my lead management tool makes that happen.

It makes sure I call and respond to every lead. It makes sure I never ask a prospect for information I should already have. It makes sure I never forget a prospect or a conversation.

And most importantly, I talk to more people everyday!

Leave a Reply

